Why can't I reuse the name of a deleted VM?
VM names are global across all exe.dev users, not per team. If someone else
already has a VM called pufferfish, nobody else can create one with that
name.
When a VM is deleted with rm, or given a new name with rename, its old
name is held for the VM's owner for 24 hours. During that time the owner can
create a new VM or rename an existing VM with that name.
After 24 hours, the name is free and anyone can use it.